Webinar: COVID-19, Diarrhoeal Disease and Fragile Health Systems 

I’ll be delivering this presentation followed by a Q&A and discussion.

To participate, please register here: https://path.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMrcu-qrzIuGtJTF-uTtfp5Gy1M1Wad1rDJ
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Tuesday, June 30, 10:30 AM EST/ 7:30 AM PST / 3:30 PM BST

Diarrhoea Innovations Group

Topic: COVID-19, Diarrheal Disease, and Fragile Health Systems

While the world’s attention currently is focused on the immediate needs of the COVID-19 response, existing diseases that result in high mortality and morbidity—such as childhood diarrhoea—have not disappeared. On the contrary: the threat has intensified. This presentation and Q&A will highlight the fact that on the current trajectory, we are likely to miss the GAPPD target for a reduction in diarrheal mortality. The discussion will also explore the extent to which co-packaged ORS and zinc might bring us back on track in low-income settings.

Presenter: Simon Berry, Co-Founder, ColaLife

 

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.